Save The Last Dance

    Age  1-12 13-17 18-25 26-35 36-49 50+ Total
    Men 
    votes 
    10
    1
    9.8
    6
    5.8
    11
    5.7
    6
    7.3
    3
    -
    0
    7
    27
    Women 
    votes 
    9.6
    9
    9.6
    102
    9.1
    40
    8.5
    11
    8.6
    5
    -
    0
    9.4
    168
    Total 
    votes 
    9.5
    11
    9.6
    112
    8.1
    59
    7.3
    21
    8.1
    8
    -
    0
    8.8
    215
    *Total includes those who didn't specify gender.


    User Reviews

    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    6
    7
    8
    9
    10
    Select options to filter reviews by age and sex
    8.8
    215 reviews

    It was one of the best movies I have ever seen.

    10/10
    aperry1904@ 5.10.2012   reply age: 13-17   1st review

    I saw the trailer for this movie two months before it came out, and what really got my attention at the time was Julia's laugh at the end of 'hip-hop attitude' scene. Couldn't get it out of my head, and I had to see the movie - just for that laugh! Then there is the L-train scene (everyone in the theatre giggled joyously), and Julia's laugh again in the second audition scene. This film made me really appreciate great acting, not just by Julia Stiles, but also Sean-Patrick Thomas and Kerry Washington (Stiles & Thomas are filming in Vancity as I write this) And then there is the dancing! "Save" is one of my all-time favourite films; I never tire watching it.

    9/10

    I can't stop watching it. I watch it EVERY weekend. I bought it, I saw it in theatre, I would direct a play. I LOVE IT!

    10/10
    blarose@ 28.6.2007   reply age: 26-35   2 reviews

    This is my all time favorite movie. I am a dancer and I know the pain Sarah feels as she faces love, moving, and dancing. The actors are absolutely amazing and the story line is perfect. At the beginning of the film, you are put right into the plot and it helps you get the feel of the story line and how each character reacts to different situations that life has to offer. EXCELLENT MOVIE!

    10/10
    mkfan4eva@ 7.3.2006   reply age: 13-17   1st review

    Acuchlly it is really great I loved it so much so I wached it over six times and iam still feel it not bored one and if I wached one more time I will not find it bored too.

    9/10
    moon_ola@ 13.1.2006   reply age: 18-25   1st review

    A fanastic film for music and dance lovers.

    9/10
    michelledighton@ 15.6.2005   reply age: 36-49   1st review

    I loved this movie, it is my all time favorite. Julia Stiles is a great actress, which makes this movie much more interesting. It's not a chick flick, it's just a great movie that I think is appropriate for both males and females. I own it and I'm proud of it.

    10/10
    daysie1983@ 23.12.2004   reply age: 18-25   1st review

    The best movie evers.

    10/10
    stela2806@ 15.8.2004   reply age: 13-17   1st review

    I think that this movie could have been saved by not have it realeased to theaters... they could have left it on the cutting room floor and danced all over it.

    5/10

    If you like dancing you will love this movie it's a really girl movie.

    9/10

    It is very good film.

    10/10
    andaflower@ 30.5.2004   reply age: 13-17   1st review

    The movie was off the hook it was the best movie of the summer.

    10/10
    doralexander@ 22.4.2004   reply age: 13-17   1st review

    I love this movie! It's the best!! EVER!! I just love it!! I could watch it over n over n over and never get sick of it! Sean Patrick Thomas is a good actor. Sean and Julia make a really cute couple hehe... well thats just my oppinion.

    10/10
    babygurl686@ 14.4.2004   reply age: 13-17   1st review

    It's the BEST movie ever! Because it's different like the other movie's and that makes it sow special! I have wathing the movie 3 or 4 times sow it's a VERRY GOOD movie.

    10/10
    lottevanherentals21@ 3.4.2004   reply age: 13-17   1st review

    I honestly don't understand how this can get such a high rating... gosh, I wanted to like this, but... just the dancing~! The last dance scene was so ugly! I've never seen ballet being portrayed that uglily. Forget about Julia Stile's huge body almost crashing the floor trying to jump in those ballet flats. She totally cannot dance! Anyone with some dance background or had been to a dance show can see that. When she was doing the "contemporary piece", it was like she's trying so hard to memorize the dance moves. So mechanical~ My eyes~! Go watch center stage or dirty dancing instead.

    1/10

    Save The Last Dance is a really 'Slamming' (;)) movie... one of my all time favorites! I really like every aspect of the movie... and the mix of dance and hiphop in a movie makes it even greater!! A must see for all people who love Music (R&B, Hiphop) and Dance...

    10/10
    dreambabe1988@ 4.3.2004   reply age: 13-17   1st review

    I saw save the last dance and it's so good. It have a good meaning and I understand it too! I bounght the dvd and everything... it's just the best... for those who haven't seen it... you should take this time to go get it and watch it...

    10/10
    dizxswpxbabygrl@ 23.2.2004   reply age: 13-17   1st review

    I think that movie with Sean Patrick Thomas was the best movie ever. He does not look bad at all and I think he is a good actor and dancer. Save the last tdance was and still is my favorite movie in the whole world. -princess.

    10/10
    princess_cuti88@ 20.2.2004   reply age: 13-17   2 reviews

    I Loved Save the last dance. I really like Derek and Saras acting and the way they show there feelings. It's the best movie if I wanted to I would watch it everyday.

    9/10
    reneeheard667@ 16.1.2004   reply age: 13-17   1st review

    I love this film it is my fav film ever. I love saras dance at the end and I also love Sean Patrick Thomas he is so lush! If you dnt even lik ethe film its worth watching just to see him! Im glad to see that loadsa other ppl loved the film as much as me! I think that 10 out of 10 is just too little to give it but thats all I can! :(.

    10/10
    cool_babe106@ 15.1.2004   reply age: 13-17   1st review

    Hi my name is sarah, this movie has been my favorite movie since the day I saw it, I have also showed it to all my friends that have'nt seen it and have made it there favorite movie also malacode(I think that is how u spell it) is sooo fine I also like derek too any way yall did really good acting in that movie and I wish that one day I could meet the cast.

    9/10
    high_maintnce@ 8.12.2003   reply age: 13-17   1st review

    ATTENTION: This review reveals content of the movie.
    Oooh my god I can't say how I love this movie expetially when they two started together I loved it. I loved Patrick in that movie he was great.

    7/10
    elviramambo2002@ 4.12.2003   reply age: 13-17   1st review

    Hey, my name is Alex... and I just wanted to say that I love hte movie "Save The Last Dance! " it's the best. I love the moves that Sara does in the end and I love the sound track! Actually I luv it so much that I bought I downloaded every song off of kazaa. My friend and I are actually even making up a couple of dances for it and in scholl we have to do a dance with some friends and im using a song from the sound track of "save the last dance! " I'm going to buy the movie when I get a change too! I think whoever made the movie should make a second one. I'm sure it would be just as good and I'd buy it in a dime!!! Well I would like to stay and tell you about how much I love that movie but unfortanatly, I have to go do some hmwk now:(Yuk lol so yeah, thanks. And im not just doing this to win, I actually wanted to tell you guys how kool the movie was. Bye ppls! :)

    10/10
    horseynut@ 26.11.2003   reply age: 1-12   1st review

    I love the movie Save the Last Dance. I watch it every morning and every night. I love the plot of the story.

    9/10
    pooponyou@ 19.11.2003   reply age: 1-12   1st review

    I think that this is the best movie I have ever seen it has such great music and dance moves I think there should be a second flim with Sean Patrick Thomas (how fit) if u havent sin it then go buy it it is so worth it.

    10/10
    sarah_louise88@ 23.9.2003   reply age: 13-17   1st review

    Note: The reviews posted on this page are personal opinions of our users. We are not responsible for their content.

    Did you see ''Save The Last Dance''?

    Write a movie review and you could WIN free tickets!!! (details about the contest)

    How do you rate this movie?



    Please explain. Write your comment here:



    Sign your review:


    Your age and gender:


    Your e-mail:

    Your e-mail will remain confidential.
    We will only send a confirmation of your comment by e-mail.
    We reserve the right to reject comments at our discretion.


    Terms and Privacy Policy
    © 1996-2015 Cinema Clock® Canada Inc.
    All rights reserved.