Ninja Assassin

    Age  1-12 13-17 18-25 26-35 36-49 50+ Total
    Men 
    votes 
    5.5
    2
    9.5
    2
    8.3
    41
    7.5
    23
    7.8
    24
    6.3
    3
    7.9
    95
    Women 
    votes 
    -
    0
    9.5
    6
    7.7
    15
    8.1
    11
    8.3
    7
    6
    2
    8.1
    41
    Total 
    votes 
    5.5
    2
    9.5
    8
    8.2
    58
    7.6
    35
    7.9
    32
    6.5
    6
    8
    141
    *Total includes those who didn't specify gender.


    User Reviews

    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    6
    7
    8
    9
    10
    Select options to filter reviews by age and sex
    8.0
    141 reviews

    Rain is the hottest thing out there and everyone loves him! This movie is just AWESOME!!!

    10/10
    firewire000@ 7.10.2010   reply age: 18-25   2 reviews

    Lots of ketchup was used in this movie...

    6/10
    njebali1987@ 19.4.2010   reply age: 18-25   2 reviews

    It was ok and it had some good action parts in it but other then that not that good.

    6/10
    balnesjw@ 21.3.2010   reply age: 26-35   93 reviews

    The show is a tad gory for my taste but having said that it is still worth seeing. I thought X-men Origins Wolverine owned the title for goriest action movie of the year. Anyways the action sequences are superbly core-graphed and there is an unexpected humor to the movie with the colorful cast. Being a hong kong action movie it is excellent and I have hear X-men Origins Wolverine 2 is going to be like this it's going to be like the first one but set in Japan and have lot's of kung-fu martial arts. Hugh Jackman as Wolverine and action sequences like this movie how can you go wrong. Anyways worth seeing again and again.

    10/10
    ducksrule@ 19.3.2010   reply age: 18-25   217 reviews

    This movie was awesome! A group of young actors and a script that wasn't just like all the previous million ninja movies before it. I liked the idea of a ninja in the movie and the fight scenes where just briliant. We should see some of these actors in upcoming fight action movies.

    10/10

    I loved it!!! Rain is sooo HOT love him!!! Plot was okay but the action scenes were amazing!!! =)

    10/10

    Actually it's the most incerdibly fast passed movie I have ever seen. Rain the star in the movie did an excellent job. Sho Kosugi who played the master of the ninja clan also did a excellent job. I've seen/own a few of his movies. All around it's the best movie I have ever seen. I can't wait to own it when it comes to dvd.

    7/10
    jgmullin@ 19.1.2010   reply age: 36-49   1st review

    Hilariously unbelievable. Thank you Hollywood for contradicting yourself.

    3/10
    rammyone@ 11.1.2010   reply age: 36-49   1st review

    Awesome movie! Tons of gore and violence. My kind of movie.

    9/10
    mark.rem.20@ 9.1.2010   reply age: 18-25   2 reviews

    Decent action flick with an okay but slim story. The ninjas are about as subtle as bricks and attack in hordes but it was fun. Certainly one of the most bloody movies I have seen, even more than Rambo.

    7/10
    parker_2@ 7.1.2010   reply age: 36-49   442 reviews

    I saw it to go see Rain's debut... he did well, he's super hot in it. The plot was somewhat confusing but that's because I'm not used to ninja movies.

    8/10
    izz.wizz@ 6.1.2010   reply age: 18-25   2 reviews

    Too violent. Too much blood. I felt physically sick during the movie + mediocre acting and very cliche plot...

    4/10
    alla.zilberg@ 6.1.2010   reply age: 26-35   1st review

    I watched it because of Rain. It was awesome. Great action movie, lots of blood scenes.

    10/10

    Rain is so hot! Movie is great!!

    10/10
    mike_8789@ 3.1.2010   reply age: 26-35   1st review

    Very unrealistic... weird movie... too many coincidents and bad acting.

    4/10
    sof_ha@ 29.12.2009   reply age: 18-25   1st review

    ATTENTION: This review reveals content of the movie.
    What a stupid movie. Where do I begin? First of let me say how I cannot believe this movie has earned a rating of 8/10. Just goes to show the state of society today and its insatiable hunger for mindless death and violence. Ill list some of the major flaws of this "movie" :-these are supposed to be superhuman ninjas who can teleport and turn into shadows? So how the hell on earth do "normal" civilians manage to sneak up on these ninjas from behind and foil their plans? Like when mika brings raizo to see that other agent guy, only to be caught by 40 cops wielding pistols and rifles that emerged from the darkness. I thought this guy was a superhuman ninja. Or how about at the end when mika somehow manages to sneak up behind the ultra boos shogun master ninja and she shoots him in the back... yeah I'm sure that could ever happen. -These ninjas arent normal ninjas. They can "smell" you from 20 Miles away. The solution? Well thats easy, smoke a cigarette. HAHA I laughed my ass off at this one. Oh yeah, that brings me to my last point: You can smell people from 30kms away but you cant smell 40 SWAT officers hiding in the darkness? What kinda ninja are you? Stupid. -the main character Raizo, or whatever stupid "ninja" moniker it is, was trained just like all the other ninjas, but somehow hes able to take on 25 of them at once and kill them all. There are countless other flaws but I dont care enough to go into them. I cant recall how many times I laughed my ass off watching this movie. I dont know maybe it was meant to be a comedy. Go watch "Shogun Assasin" if youre in the mood for a real badass ninja classic.

    1/10
    seanpaul_031@ 21.12.2009   reply age: 18-25   16 reviews - one reply

    Ninja assassin is exactly what the title says. There is no content to this film, it's exactly what you'd expect: lots of blood, cheap theatrics, lots more blood, bad acting. But if you're in the mood for something like that, then you'll enjoy.

    5/10

    Much better than I actually anticipated. Theres a lot of over the top CGI effects and surreal fights, but hey this is a brain candy flick. The gore was overwhelming at times but in an almost comedic sense. It reminded me of Sin City violence wise some times. If you ever plan on seeing this, do yourself a favor and see it in the theatre unless you have a $25,000 home theatre sound system or you will loose 1/2 of the treasure in the sound effects of this movie.

    8/10
    saskheat@ 20.12.2009   reply age: 36-49   160 reviews

    Ridiculously awesome movie, just how these movies are meant to be, severed up with plenty of gore and corn.

    8/10

    Awesome! Salute to the creators...

    10/10
    jeddahlyn_mendoza@ 20.12.2009   reply age: 26-35   1st review

    THIS MOVIE WAS GREAT!!! At first, I thought it would be boring, but as the time passed, I fall in to the movie. Rain (the actor)'s action was so so great!!! If anyone interested with the action movie, YOU MUST SEE THIS. Nice story, nice action.

    10/10
    lovehoolic@ 19.12.2009   reply age: 18-25   1st review

    I thought this movie was great. Very bloody... but this was expected. Hence the title "Ninja Assassin". If it was anything less than blood and lots of gore, it would not they would not have been Assassin. I thought it was a great storyline explaining how the main character was trained to be an assassin. For this kind of movie... I would not be expecting too much talking... I wanted to see great fight scenes... and it was delivered big time. Fabulous!!

    10/10

    Note: The reviews posted on this page are personal opinions of our users. We are not responsible for their content.

    Did you see ''Ninja Assassin''?

    Write a movie review and you could WIN free tickets!!! (details about the contest)

    How do you rate this movie?



    Please explain. Write your comment here:



    Sign your review:


    Your age and gender:


    Your e-mail:

    Your e-mail will remain confidential.
    We will only send a confirmation of your comment by e-mail.
    We reserve the right to reject comments at our discretion.


    Terms and Privacy Policy
    © 1996-2015 Cinema Clock® Canada Inc.
    All rights reserved.