Mamma Mia!

    Age  1-12 13-17 18-25 26-35 36-49 50+ Total
    Men 
    votes 
    9.1
    7
    8.6
    15
    8.7
    15
    6.9
    22
    7.4
    53
    8.7
    41
    8.1
    158
    Women 
    votes 
    9.2
    44
    9.2
    70
    8.7
    54
    8.8
    77
    8.9
    129
    9.1
    117
    9
    506
    Total 
    votes 
    9.1
    56
    9.2
    90
    8.7
    73
    8.3
    101
    8.5
    188
    8.9
    162
    8.7
    708
    *Total includes those who didn't specify gender.


    User Reviews

    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    6
    7
    8
    9
    10
    Select options to filter reviews by age and sex
    8.7
    708 reviews

    I love musicals, add Greece to the pot, add the music of ABBA. Add a great cast, a great storyline that moves and you can't go wrong! For me it was Pierce Brosnan's singing ability that threw me off, but everyone else was top notch! I will watch this movie over and over again! It is very hard to pick a favourite scene, so I'll say the whole movie!!

    10/10

    OMG! This is the most wonderful musical ever. ABBA rules baby. Although the entire cast sang in their own voices but this movie grabs you from the openning scene till the very end of the credits. Well done. Brava!!!

    10/10
    shazjoao@ 22.8.2011   reply age: 36-49   2225 reviews

    IT'S Dancing Queen Awesome Lay All you Love On The Movie Case Ahhh Does your Mother Know That you bought It? Well Yeah!!! Honey Honey Honey Watch It Now Or Chiqitia tell me whats wrong I have never seen you so sorrow about it ahhh!! Kim.

    10/10
    merylstreep1999@ 18.1.2010   reply age: 1-12   1st review

    Rent it or buy it if you can amazing movie.

    10/10

    I thought it was a okay movie but I'm not big in musicals. UMM... it's quite boring, it's stupid in some parts because it doesn't really tell you what the movie is about and how the girl grew up wich to me is really horrible to not know what the meaning of the story is.

    7/10

    ATTENTION: This review reveals content of the movie.
    Great movie. A little bit confusing at some parts. A little racy for kids when the soon to be son in law and daughter are singing together on the beach. Also when the older woman is singing on the beach about the younger man.

    9/10
    xox_delta94@ 13.7.2009   reply age: 13-17   148 reviews

    Its AWESOME! Maybe a little too much of singing... but GREAT!!! You should really see it!

    8/10
    leah_864@ 9.7.2009   reply age: 1-12   1st review

    Brosnan singing was painful at best to watch, Streep seemed to be trying too hard, Cher would have been a better cast.

    6/10

    LOVED this movie! The soundtrack is fantastic, ABBA fans will love it!

    10/10
    liz_warman@ 25.4.2009   reply age: 36-49   62 reviews

    This movie is ridiculous. You just have to laugh when you hear how bad some of the singing is. Neither one of the main characters has a voice, and when Mr. Ex James Bond starts singing his first song, you just have to cry... It's a shame, it could have been a good one.

    5/10
    beachandtennis@ 22.3.2009   reply age: 50+   270 reviews

    So I grew up dancing to Abba with my sister... love the music. Hate the movie. It's like being exposed to bad karaoke for 2 hours! I could understand if they weren't paying the actors for this movie but I can't justify Meryl and Pierce making millions with those awful voices. Kudos to Amanda Ziegfeld though... she was the only part of the movie I could stand. Cheese and more cheese. I love musicals (Singing in the Rain, even HSM) but this was awful. I wanted to see the play... I might still if they employ actual singers.

    4/10

    I love Mammma Mia I hear ABBA Songs when I was 7 years old.

    10/10
    erickboy-5@ 27.1.2009   reply age: 13-17   1st review

    Meryl Streep did an excellent job, as usual. The movie was so uplifting.

    9/10
    duckpond@ 8.1.2009   reply age: 50+   1st review

    Bad acting, worse singing. So glad I did not pay full price. We left after 35 minutes.

    4/10

    FANTASTIC! EXCELLENT! SUPERB! A definitely must see... Meryl Streep does a stupendous job in singing and acting. Amanda Seyfried is cute awesome and lovable! Blew me away!

    10/10

    Whoever did the casting and direction should be ashamed of themselves! Hollywood can't resist bringing up the gay angle. They wonder why the American public is turned off by their approach to everything. Why would you make a musical with actors who can sing?

    5/10
    reg2876@ 29.12.2008   reply age: 50+   1st review

    I's a good movie but not that good get it. And funny you will love it when you see it.

    8/10
    lil_sabrina08@ 25.12.2008   reply age: 1-12   1st review

    This movie is maybe understandable by women. But when the movie gets overly cheesy and you can guess the whole thing within half an hour then it becomes not very fun to watch. Plus the ABBA music was what I was looking forward too, but yet again let down. The music was made awful by the ones who were singing it. I was hoping ABBA would come on and they would just dance.

    1/10
    dan_the_grreen_boy@ 23.12.2008   reply age: 18-25   1st review

    Fun, entertaining and great music! I don't care if Pierce can't sing, it was great fun to see him try! As a fan of ABBA, I get to sing along too.

    8/10

    I like the movie because it was good. It was awesome. I like the girl who sings honey, honey and she was the hottest girl I've ever seen. I saw it on DVD that Genifer from the yard got it from the story and I loved. It was the best thing ever. PS. I want that girl who sings honey, honey to be my girlfriend.

    8/10
    sewforkids55@ 3.12.2008   reply age: 13-17   1st review

    This was the best movie ever it is my FAVORITE. The way they created the movie was phenomenal I loved it! ANYONE who looks at this should definitely look at watching the movie.

    10/10
    bibbles_@ 29.11.2008   reply age: 1-12   1st review

    Amazing movie must see when I saw it there were at least 25 men in the movie and I could here some men say oh my god that was the greatest movie ever. So take your boyfriends with you they might actually enjoy all of this masterpiece movie. So what are you waiting for go see it.

    8/10
    t.helgason@ 28.11.2008   reply age: 13-17   1st review

    Note: The reviews posted on this page are personal opinions of our users. We are not responsible for their content.

    Did you see ''Mamma Mia!''?

    Write a movie review and you could WIN free tickets!!! (details about the contest)

    How do you rate this movie?



    Please explain. Write your comment here:



    Sign your review:


    Your age and gender:


    Your e-mail:

    Your e-mail will remain confidential.
    We will only send a confirmation of your comment by e-mail.
    We reserve the right to reject comments at our discretion.


    Terms and Privacy Policy
    © 1996-2015 Cinema Clock® Canada Inc.
    All rights reserved.