Father and Guns

    Age  1-12 13-17 18-25 26-35 36-49 50+ Total
    Men 
    votes 
    -
    0
    9.3
    3
    7.7
    4
    6.7
    4
    9.5
    4
    8.5
    4
    8.3
    19
    Women 
    votes 
    -
    0
    10
    1
    9.2
    5
    8
    4
    8.5
    6
    9
    2
    8.6
    19
    Total 
    votes 
    -
    0
    9.5
    4
    8.6
    9
    7.4
    8
    8.9
    10
    8.7
    6
    8.5
    38
    *Total includes those who didn't specify gender.


    User Reviews

    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    6
    7
    8
    9
    10
    Select options to filter reviews by age and sex
    8.5
    38 reviews

    I don't remember having more fun watching a movie. Was really well done.

    9/10
    deb@ 23.5.2010   reply age: 36-49   1st review

    This movie is excellent. Sincerely, it's the most good quebecer I've ever seen. The jokes are funny, the story is interesting and the movie is not too short, not too long. But sometimes, actors talk too fast. But it's not a reason to don't go to see this excellent movie. Watching this movie is a good idea for everyone. Gabx.

    9/10
    raymondvilleneuve@ 14.11.2009   reply age: 13-17   1st review

    If you were like me looking to see if the comments were good about this movie, everybody seems to say that its great but it was very bad.

    4/10
    lysandrebouchard@ 27.9.2009   reply age: 18-25   2 reviews

    You kind of know whats going to happen the only thing good was the actor Louis-José Houde...

    5/10
    karesskell@ 4.9.2009   reply age: 26-35   1st review

    A must see movie. Whether is rented or at the theatre :)

    10/10

    Very impressed. Wasn't sure about JLH but he pulled it off. Michel Cote as always, Remy Girard excellent, and Jean-Michel Anctil beautifully cast!! Fantastic concept.

    9/10

    Do not miss this movie! Excellent! If you can, watch it in its original version. Great "jeu de mots"

    9/10
    lyne_sylvain@ 22.8.2009   reply age: 36-49   1st review

    WOW. I'm so proud to be a montrealer. This movie is great! Really funny, insightful, and an amazing story line.

    10/10

    Excellent back and forth between the father and son; the intertwining of the three stories was done masterfully; one of the best quebec films I have ever seen - much better than Bon Cop Bad Cop which was also good.

    10/10
    daniel@ 18.8.2009   reply age: 36-49   1st review

    The story is simple and though it is quite not credible I laughed a lot. Good actors.

    8/10
    sanmaritar@ 11.8.2009   reply age: 36-49   1st review

    This is a truly funny movie. Michel Côté is one my favourite actors and I've liked him since La Vie Après L'Amour. In De Père en Flic, Côté teams up with Louis-José Houde and both deliver a great performance. The plot is intelligent, there are several laugh-out-loud moments and Caroline Dhavernas is major eye candy. It makes a great date movie! I highly recommend it!

    8/10
    freestyle3000@ 5.8.2009   reply age: 26-35   84 reviews

    Very funny and sometimes touching. Some great truths revealed sometimes hilariously. Superb acting. Father and son are sometimes quite funny. A good way to spend an afternoon.

    9/10
    elaroc2478@ 1.8.2009   reply age: 50+   223 reviews

    I absolutely loved this movie! As good as Bon Cop Bad Cop. A must see, this summer.

    10/10
    so_sweet_katia@ 26.7.2009   reply age: 13-17   1st review

    Funny, funny, and even more funny! Shalala! Shalala!

    9/10
    max_hotsk8er19@ 25.7.2009   reply age: 13-17   1st review

    What a hilarious movie! A pretty good story, with amazing comedic acting, hilarious lines... the funniest Quebec flick since Bon Cop Bad Cop! Kudos to Michel Cote as usual. Mucho kudos to Louis-Jose Houde in his first real movie role (only played a minor supporting role in Bon Cop Bad Cop) No lulls in this movie. It runs a solid 107 minutes!!! 9/10 Excellent French movie, a must see!

    9/10
    rimbaud1972@ 24.7.2009   reply age: 36-49   239 reviews

    Hilarious!!! I really enjoy watching it. As good as Bon Cop Bad Cop. Very funny and entertaining.

    8/10
    monicafia@ 22.7.2009   reply age: 36-49   244 reviews

    This is the first time I watch a Quebecois movie and honestly, I have never laugh so much in my life. Louis José Houde is a great actor and humorist. A must see this summer!!

    9/10

    This movie was the best. From the beginning till the end u can not stop laughing all the actors did a great job. Do not hesitate to watch this movie it is the best out there. Enjoy the experience.

    10/10
    lil_qt87@ 21.7.2009   reply age: 18-25   1st review

    To describe the movie in one word... Hilarious! Very entertaining, good acting. This summer's best comedy!

    9/10
    jenny_23dream@ 21.7.2009   reply age: 18-25   1st review

    It's PERFECT, comedy, action... I haven't laughted that hard in a long time. Very well done you have to see it in french...

    10/10
    rosiecassata@ 21.7.2009   reply age: 26-35   2 reviews

    It contained all the elements for a great movie... laughs, drama, reality and great actors... I would see it again.

    10/10
    lise.roy4444@ 20.7.2009   reply age: 50+   1st review

    Tout y est à l'image de Louis-José Houde. Il est à son naturel dans son rôle. Les autres personnages tournent autour de lui.

    7/10
    tarentule_hec@ 19.7.2009   reply age: 36-49   1st review

    The worst comedy movie ever. Really don't feel any funny part from the movie. You go then you waste your money!!

    1/10
    swean_webster@ 19.7.2009   reply age: 26-35   4 reviews - one reply

    Note: The reviews posted on this page are personal opinions of our users. We are not responsible for their content.

    Did you see ''Father and Guns''?

    Write a movie review and you could WIN free tickets!!! (details about the contest)

    How do you rate this movie?



    Please explain. Write your comment here:



    Sign your review:


    Your age and gender:


    Your e-mail:

    Your e-mail will remain confidential.
    We will only send a confirmation of your comment by e-mail.
    We reserve the right to reject comments at our discretion.


    Terms and Privacy Policy
    © 1996-2015 Cinema Clock® Canada Inc.
    All rights reserved.