Stick It
G

Stick It

Comedy with Jeff Bridges & Missy Peregrym 1h45m 8.2114
Age  1-12 13-17 18-25 26-35 36-49 50+ Total
Men 
votes 
10
1
6.4
8
6.7
4
8
1
7
1
-
0
6.9
15
Women 
votes 
8.7
14
8.7
50
7.3
15
8
6
8.2
5
8.3
3
8.4
93
Total 
votes 
8.9
18
8.3
60
7.2
19
8
7
8
6
8.3
3
8.2
115
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
Select options to filter reviews by age and sex
8.2
115

Horrible movie. I couldn't even watch the whole thing. That's how bad it is. The main character has so much attitude it's ridiculous. The acting was bad and the story was predictable.

4
xox_delta94@ 11.9.2009   reply age: 13-17   148 reviews

I definitely liked this movie, I watch it with my friends, one of whom is a nationaly ranked gymnast, and she says that much of the trials and tribulations mentioned in the movie about gymnasts are so true! An excellent movie for a girls nite in.

9
emtrue@ 25.10.2008   reply age: 13-17   1st review

ATTENTION: This review reveals content of the movie.
Most of the time it was rythmic music. I really like the music because it puts some action to the movie. If there was no music the movie would have been so boring. The music accompany the action in the movie. The music in the firts scene was very important. The music was rock and roll and that was adapted to the principal charactere. There was two sad songs in the movie. There was a lot of energic music because it was a movie about gymnastic. In the last scene, when Wei Wei is dancing on the weam. The music was really important. The movements that Wei Wei did were supported by the music. In the begining of the music, the principal charactere explains something weird and at the scene time there was a really strange music that started. However, there was too much music sometime. I give heinght out of ten for this movie. It was a really good movie for a family. The soundtrack was great. Puck of Lovee.

8
laura-marie_123@ 26.12.2007   reply age: 13-17   1st review

ATTENTION: This review reveals content of the movie.
I chose this movie for my critic because it was a sport movie were they had a spirit of competition. Also they had rhythmic music and I very like this! Most of the time I noticed the music was really good and had a rhythm brisk. It gave more importance at the mood of the scene. A movie that dont had the music is very bad. The beat that gave also a energy of the theme of competition and that more interesting. The music was very nice to support the scene. Since that Haley (the principal character)was "rockm" so often they had the rock music. It reflected well her personality! But , maybe, some time, it was to rock and that had no connection with the competition. I don't liked when it was to rock. Sometime they had scene that was absurde. The music would make it more funny that added the feeling. And most off all where there had a trucs of camera. I was laughing ! For example she falling everytime when she doing gymnastic on the beam, that so comic! To finish I like the movie and its soundtrack. It even gave me the desire to be gymnast my self! [...]

9
rosianne@ 20.12.2007   reply age: 13-17   1st review

This movie is a great film for people who like gymnastics and young fun. Light and entertaining.

9
dsmuench@ 21.1.2007   reply age: 13-17   1st review

It was a great movie, but as a gymnast, I know that none of our coaches would ever allow us to do that in a competition.

9
beamgirl.10.0@ 17.1.2007   reply age: 13-17   1st review

This move is almost a 10. Very entertaining, no deep story lines, just fun.

9
keai_@ 14.11.2006   reply age: 36-49   265 reviews

This was thee best movie ive ever seen!!!

9
dancequeen_13@ 12.9.2006   reply age: 1-12   1st review

I love this movie!! I love everything that they do in this movie... it makes me want to take gymnastics!!!

10
girl.in.pink@ 20.8.2006   reply age: 13-17   1st review

Loved all the camera angles and the comedic touch, very well done gymnastic movie there isn't very many of them around!

9

It's just an AWESOME movie! I think everyone and anyone would enjoy it! I especially love the humor in it!

9
taylor04edm@ 9.7.2006   reply age: 13-17   1st review

This movie was so good u want to find change and go see it. If u dont like it I'll will do a hundred cartweels.

10
cakesandpies101@ 7.7.2006   reply age: 13-17   2 reviews

The best and the funniest!!! If you like gymnastics go see this!!!

10
roxy_girl7836@ 6.7.2006   reply age: 13-17   1st review

This was an awesome movie!!! Hilarous go see it right now like this second and all the girl's in it were sooo hot and sexy. No nude scenes :( but pretty good movie.

8
hottie_101@ 4.7.2006   reply age: 13-17   1st review

Never waste your money on this movie. It's really bad. Cheap acting.

1
gurdevg@ 1.7.2006   reply age: 13-17   1st review

That movie is soo funny and plus its just funny GO SEE IT NOW!! Reely funny!!!

10

It was alright... definitely expected more though- RENT IT. It's one of those movies where all the jokes are in the preview, and which you are better off waiting for until it gets into Blockbusters.

5
djo05@ 21.6.2006   reply age: 13-17   1st review

Not exactly as funny as I thought it would be. All the funny part were all rdy shown in the trailers. Which is like every other movie...

7
davidng92@ 12.6.2006   reply age: 18-25   2 reviews

Lacked focus, flaky. It took way too much on, thus didn’t do any of the topics justice. The main character, the coach, friendships, the sport, we don’t learn enough about any of them. Some good choreography. I guess it is trying to add “to the man” to the end of the title. I see a lot of similarities in this sport to Figure Skating. Seems they have similar issues. Interesting. One guy to every 9 girls have rated this movie. You can see which sex would like it more.

7
cliffa@ 10.6.2006   reply age: 36-49   213 reviews

I liked it a lot, it kept my attention and was reall fun to watch. The only thing I didnt like was the very end. I thought it ended very abrubtly and didnt give us major closure. Overall though it was a lot of fun.

7
mango252@ 4.6.2006   reply age: 13-17   1st review

Good work could improve on some things though but you have some pretty actresses and HOT guys!

8
soccer_goalie_bubblegum@ 2.6.2006   reply age: 13-17   1st review

Best friken movie ever(33 Loves it and I wanna see it again sooo bad without Haley it would have been lamio she kicked ass. [...]

10
rachel_carrxox@ 27.5.2006   reply age: 13-17   1st review

It was so boring the most stupide line was call me stok you like thats the most boring line the hole thing is about gymnastics boring!!! All the funny parts are in the trailer the rest is junk never go see this movie [...]

1
tnagirl_7849@ 27.5.2006   reply age: 13-17   1st review

Note: Reviews posted on this page reflect personal opinions of our users. We are not responsible for their content.

Did you see ''Stick It''?

Add your review here and you could WIN free tickets!!!

How do you rate this movie?

Select stars from 1 to 10.
10 - A masterpiece, go, see it now
9 - Excellent movie, a must see
8 - Great movie, don't miss it
7 - Good movie, worth seeing
6 - Not bad, could be much better
5 - So so, worth if you don't pay
4 - Not good, even if you don't pay
3 - Poor movie, not recommended
2 - Very bad, forget about it
1 - Worst ever, avoid at all costs


Please explain. Write your comment here:



Sign your review:


Your age and gender:


Your e-mail:

Your e-mail address will remain confidential.
We will send a confirmation of your comment by e-mail.
We publish all reviews, except abusive, at our discretion.

Terms and Privacy Policy
© 1996-2016 Cinema Clock® Canada Inc.
All rights reserved.
Advertisment
About Ad Blockers
We agree. You are not here to view ads. The problem is that we have no choice.

Technically, Adblockers explicitly modify the intended functionality of a website. They are not perfect, and unfortunately they interfere by blocking or disabling parts of our website which are not even related to ads.

And even more important is the fact that we wouldn't exist without advertising. It is the only source of revenue to keep this website free. Accepting to see ads on our website is a very small price to pay to show appreciation for our work. And it's a lot of work to maintain a website like ours.

Please support us by “whitelisting” or “allowing” ads on our website.

Thank you :-)



Click here after whitelisting our website
Thank you!