Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen

    Age  1-12 13-17 18-25 26-35 36-49 50+ Total
    Men 
    votes 
    9.3
    58
    9
    151
    7.9
    135
    6.3
    169
    6.5
    77
    6.3
    20
    7.6
    615
    Women 
    votes 
    8.9
    21
    9.1
    78
    8.1
    69
    7.6
    66
    7.3
    26
    8.6
    5
    8.3
    271
    Total 
    votes 
    9.2
    83
    9
    241
    7.9
    213
    6.7
    245
    6.6
    107
    6.8
    25
    7.8
    933
    *Total includes those who didn't specify gender.


    All 933 reviews...

    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    6
    7
    8
    9
    10
    Select options to filter reviews by age and sex

    One of the worst sequels to date. Michael Bay needs to be banned from making movies. I liked the first Transformers but this was a complete joke and waste of time. Don't even get me started on the non-existent acting talent.

    1/10

    Didn't like as much as the first one. Although it was still a good movie altogether!

    8/10
    sollymander24@ 3.4.2013   reply age: 1-12   72 reviews

    I liked this one better than the first one. Why? More action, his parents know about Bumblebee, and they kept same actors and director!

    8/10
    ceasarwashere@ 31.12.2012   reply age: 13-17   63 reviews

    Very poorly acted and made. I liked the first one but this one just sucked.

    1/10
    erick_87_542@ 5.4.2012   reply age: 18-25   102 reviews

    Loved it and the way it picked up from the last one. Loved the humor and the actions scenes.

    8/10
    shazjoao@ 31.10.2011   reply   2132 reviews

    The worst Transformers movie, but it is still a good movie, you know what I mean, right (this is where you reply)?!

    8/10
    connorhw1@ 30.10.2011   reply   410 reviews

    Painful to watch. The humour is juvenile and unbecoming of the Transformers. There are so many useless scenes with the military just posing and looking tough yet they're pretty much the useless the entire movie. The robots are sort of blend into one another during fight scenes and it's difficult to tell who's doing what unless you see someone blow up or have their head blown off. Movie drags on and could have easily had one hour chopped off of the running time without any lapse in the story. Do yourself a favour, skip it, get a copy of the original cartoon series and watch that.

    3/10
    parker_2@ 3.9.2011   reply age: 36-49   421 reviews

    Bake a cake with different icing it'll still taste the same? Not this time. A far reach to redefine the synopsis without borrowing from the original screenplay. The new characters didn't jive as well as the new robots. Though the action was fantastic, where did the chemistry go? Now a young man in secondary schooling he's been enhanced with a computer code in his DNA that the enemy needs. When the film could have focused on him and his car Bumble Bee, the director chooses to showcase the girlfriend and another girl as a summer sex symbol. Divided with poor humor and exaggerated action, this sequel is an epic fail.

    5/10
    movie.dude@ 25.6.2011   reply age: 18-25   36 reviews

    I bet everyone this was going to win the Razzi for worst movie of the year and it did. Transformers 2 can flash the dash, excite us all, and blow us away with special effects. But was it really does is show how bad Michael Bay is at making movies. He's making millions of dollars because his movies always come out early July, and are big IMAX features that are advertised way too much. Everyone has to see it, and this guy is making more money than Christopher Nolan just because he can blow us aways with action, but doesn't know how to even make a good film. Machines flying everywhere, Shia LaBeouf screaming all the time, and Megan Fox's ass sticking out at us, Transformers 2 delivers nothing but the action. Which is nothing.

    2/10
    christensonj_filmcritic@ 18.5.2011   reply age: 13-17   96 reviews

    I guaranteed my sister this would win the Razzi for worst film, and it did. I'm not even going to explain how bad this movie is because I explained it all in the review I gave Transformers 1. This is worse than Transformers 1. An absolute catastophe.

    1