Traffic

    Age  1-12 13-17 18-25 26-35 36-49 50+ Total
    Men 
    votes 
    -
    0
    6.1
    8
    7.5
    36
    8.1
    27
    6.6
    12
    8.3
    6
    7.5
    89
    Women 
    votes 
    -
    0
    9
    4
    6.6
    22
    7.1
    11
    7.2
    4
    8
    3
    7.1
    44
    Total 
    votes 
    -
    0
    7.2
    13
    6.9
    66
    7.9
    41
    6.9
    18
    8.2
    10
    7.3
    150
    *Total includes those who didn't specify gender.


    User Reviews

    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    6
    7
    8
    9
    10
    Select options to filter reviews by age and sex
    7.3
    150 reviews

    A very exiting yet quite disturbing. It is so very true what the writers were trying to get the point across. It shows and makes you actually opens wide your eyes that is to this story.

    7/10
    shazjoao@ 20.3.2012   reply age: 36-49   2206 reviews

    One of my favorite movies, I've seen it at least 5 times!!

    10/10
    la_chica_de_van@ 7.11.2004   reply age: 26-35   2 reviews

    Hollywood sub-culture trash. Washed out colors, lifeless plot, and above all, boring. This is the kind of movie the Academy raves about just because it is different. Well, different doesn't necessarily mean brilliant, and certainly not in this case.

    3/10
    crooker41@ 22.3.2003   reply age: 36-49   197 reviews

    I found the camera work distracting, and the lack of plot disappointing. After all the hype, I thought it would be better.

    3/10
    ebickell@ 30.7.2002   reply age: 26-35   76 reviews

    Wow! I really loved this movie, even though it was kind of hard to follow in some ways. A really nice (?) way to show the drug-problem between Mexico and USA. Helene, 17.

    10/10
    laracroft@ 20.3.2002   reply age: 13-17   1st review

    Director Steven Soderbergh gives us a different look in presenting this movie as he is the camera man as well as director. The cast and story is excellent. A movie well worth having in your collection.

    8/10

    ATTENTION: This review reveals content of the movie.
    I thought this movie was well done, and that the main part of the story was the anguish over the daughter using drugs and her father feeling so helpless. A very timely story which I thought was presented very expertly.

    8/10
    hesson@ 29.9.2001   reply age: 50+   59 reviews

    It's a very good movie, many people say that its boring, but it's a kinda movie that you better see on tape at home, you gatta hav a special mood for this kinda movie, it's not very entairtanin, but still, I think the idea is very good, very realistic, I think young people should see this movie.

    9/10

    Ya, this was bad, a total waste of 6 bucks. My girlfriend fell asleep on my shoulder, halfway thru. The only thing I got out of this movie, was a sore left shouder.

    2/10
    hello_@ 17.8.2001   reply age: 13-17   1st review

    I rented this film because I had heard good things about it, but I was very disapointed, this film is so boring, so hard to follow and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone, how people have actually liked this film is beyond me, it is truly appauling!!

    1/10
    c.fisher9@ 24.7.2001   reply age: 18-25   1st review

    Cool cause it was so realistic.

    9/10
    fitzyshit@ 7.7.2001   reply age: 13-17   1st review

    I'm a dutch student in architecture planning to design, an eshteblishment for the prescripted providence of narcotics to drug addicts, for my finals. I found the scene with Micheal Douglas changing his speech very inspiring.

    10/10
    thommie@ 22.6.2001   reply age: 18-25   1st review

    This was the best movie I have seen in a long time. Everything from the script to the editing was fantastic. Some say that they didn't like how 'choppy' it was, but that just adds to the effect of the movie.

    10/10
    angellouise6@ 5.6.2001   reply age: 18-25   1st review

    Absolutely a wonderful and thought-provoking piece of work. The dark and complex world of drugs is affictively depicted with gritty reality. There are no good-guy/bad-guy Hollywood characters. Amazing, honest performances. Not for everyone, due in part to its documentary-feel camera work. I just watched it on video-tape and it was the best rental I have seen in a year.

    8/10

    Brilliant directing, all I have to say!... Well, we could also add this movie provides a picture of the drug-business under every aspect possible. From the small smuggler, to the top-class rich family, to the police forces involved with corruption... everything's in it! And it works!! Benicio Del Toro is EXCELLENT!!

    8/10
    mpanty@ 1.6.2001   reply age: 18-25   91 reviews

    I know that the movie is not for everybody... But for me, This movie, is the best movie I ever seen. Better than the godfather and goodfellas. !

    10/10
    lislali@ 31.5.2001   reply age: 18-25   1st review

    THIS IS WHAT WE CALL A MOVIE. Forget about everything, just sit in your couch with nothing else to do than whatch what's going on on your screen. Don't watch it in a hurry, and don't watch it if you wish to see a superficial movie. Trafic is an original creation in the whole thing. From the technic that are using the cameramans to the way they treated a subject that might be boring in a movie these days. Drugs are everywhere, for everyone who wants it, but guys, don't forget there's always something wrong somewhere... And Trafic show us more truly than other stupid productions of Hollywood what's really going on up there. A movie for OPEN MIND people only... well I guess so

    8/10
    human_race_s_insane@ 30.5.2001   reply age: 18-25   1st review

    An extremely important film with a message. This should be mandatory viewing for children in high schools. If this does not scare the... out of you, nothing will! This should have won the oscar for best film... Clearly in years to come this will be the picture most people remember!

    10/10
    fredericwhite@ 25.5.2001   reply age: 26-35   113 reviews

    Traffic "C'est formidable! " It's the reality among our society. How drugs can affect the whole planet and reduce life. You must see it and get the tape or DVD when it comes out. Best movie by M. Douglas

    10/10
    pierrito12@ 18.5.2001   reply age: 26-35   1st review

    Note: The reviews posted on this page are personal opinions of our users. We are not responsible for their content.

    Did you see ''Traffic''?

    Write a movie review and you could WIN free tickets!!! (details about the contest)

    How do you rate this movie?



    Please explain. Write your comment here:



    Sign your review:


    Your age and gender:


    Your e-mail:

    Your e-mail will remain confidential.
    We will only send a confirmation of your comment by e-mail.
    We reserve the right to reject comments at our discretion.


    Terms and Privacy Policy
    © 1996-2015 Cinema Clock® Canada Inc.
    All rights reserved.