The Grey

    Age  1-12 13-17 18-25 26-35 36-49 50+ Total
    Men 
    votes 
    -
    0
    7.9
    8
    7.8
    16
    6.8
    30
    5.5
    40
    5.1
    32
    6.1
    126
    Women 
    votes 
    9.5
    2
    9
    2
    6
    12
    6.3
    9
    5.9
    28
    6
    22
    6.2
    76
    Total 
    votes 
    9.5
    2
    8.1
    10
    7.1
    29
    6.7
    40
    5.7
    73
    5.4
    57
    6.1
    214
    *Total includes those who didn't specify gender.


    User Reviews

    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    6
    7
    8
    9
    10
    Select options to filter reviews by age and sex
    6.1
    214 reviews

    I don't understand the unusual low ratings as I loved this film a lot. The trouble is that most can't see a film if it hasn't loads of action, thrills or horror, which is too bad. This blistering story of an aviation disaster cuts right to the core and has plenty of its own thrills fighting the elements and savage wolves. Nature is a formidable foe in the wilds of the Extreme North. Good solid movie with Liam Neeson!

    8/10
    pad.operaphile@ 23.7.2015   reply age: 36-49   2011 reviews

    The Grey is a very excellent survival movie. Less gory than Alive and less corny than A Cry in the Wild, I can tell you that much.

    9/10
    acriticwithtaste@ 26.8.2014   reply age: 13-17   87 reviews

    The Grey is interesting for about 15-20 minutes. Then, I completely lost interest, because of all the elements that don't really make sense.

    5/10
    zygoto78@ 8.8.2012   reply age: 26-35   293 reviews

    No. Redeeming. Qualities. This was pure bad, which is misleading because Liam Neeson is normally very respectable. Not even he could save this trainwreck. Dermot Mulroney was quite entertaining but there was simply no plot to speak of, dialogue was lame and tiresome. It's like the producers played a big practical joke on everyone. Avoid at all cost because they don't get much worse than this. It borders on B movie!

    3/10
    nanolovesjesus@ 28.6.2012   reply age: 36-49   87 reviews

    Big disappointment. Expected much more than unrealistic and ludicrous survival strategies and bad dialogue. It was like a plane crash in the hood, every second word was the F-bomb. The plot was weak. The ending was even weaker.

    6/10
    crooker41@ 23.6.2012   reply age: 36-49   197 reviews

    In this man versus wilderness film, we feel the harsh conditions men are subjected to in their attempt to survive. Liam Neeson easily carries this film with some good supporting cast.

    7/10
    paulleslie12@ 14.6.2012   reply age: 36-49   453 reviews

    I usually like Liam Neeson in most movies but not a big fan of this one. Hard to believe that wolves would act this way, hard to connect with any of the characters, and the wolves also looked pretty phoney. I thought the crash scene was fairly well done but the story went downhill after that.

    4/10
    mwhal@ 3.6.2012   reply age: 50+   227 reviews

    So glad that I didn't have to pay to see this movie, was interesting to see just how the men were going to die... that was as entertaining as it got.

    5/10
    colleenklock@ 2.6.2012   reply age: 36-49   51 reviews