The Curious Case of Benjamin Button

    Age  1-12 13-17 18-25 26-35 36-49 50+ Total
    Men 
    votes 
    7
    2
    8.7
    15
    8.7
    49
    7.3
    62
    6.9
    57
    7.7
    43
    7.7
    231
    Women 
    votes 
    8.7
    7
    8.6
    38
    8.9
    71
    8
    71
    7.6
    68
    7.7
    35
    8.1
    298
    Total 
    votes 
    8.4
    10
    8.7
    54
    8.8
    125
    7.7
    136
    7.3
    130
    7.8
    82
    8
    555
    *Total includes those who didn't specify gender.


    User Reviews

    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    6
    7
    8
    9
    10
    Select options to filter reviews by age and sex
    8.0
    555 reviews

    Original difficulties well overcome due to the reverse life experience of Benjamin's life. A predominantly sad story but it touches the heart and makes the audience reflect on life's brevity etc.

    7/10
    alainbrumby@ 18.10.2014   reply age: 36-49   1st review

    What an awesome show. Plays on your mind. Beautiful movie.

    8/10
    shazjoao@ 6.10.2011   reply age: 36-49   2176 reviews

    A beautiful, heartbreaking film, packed with tender, loving performances and some of the most astounding visual effects have ever seen. An exceptionally well made movie that is meant to help you remember to not take life for granted and treasure every moment there is. Terrific performances by the lead casts all around.

    8/10
    karen_lett@ 22.7.2010   reply age: 36-49   529 reviews

    I seen this with my parents. My parents and I both loved this movie a lot. Brad did a good job in this movie.

    8/10
    balnesjw@ 21.3.2010   reply age: 26-35   93 reviews

    A very intersting movie, well acted, the story flows very well, it is a very welll drawn out character study.

    9/10
    ryoung@ 14.11.2009   reply age: 26-35   95 reviews

    PLEASE! Please do NOT go to this movie. I have been rating movies on my own website for many years. This is the worst movie I have seen since "The Englishman who went up a hill but came down a mountain". A movie must have one of the following: funny, inspirational, cheerful, interesting. This movie had nothing. It is a depressing, uninteresting, boring, stupid movie. The story/plot didn't make sense and was just plain dumb. If it was going to be a fantasy (where you grow from old to young), then it was the most boring fantasy I have ever seen. The only reason I am giving this a 1 rating is there is no ZERO. I wasted my time and money and frankly if I would have seen the theatre manager, I would have asked for my money back. I have NEVER felt this strongly about a TERRIBLE TERRIBLE movie before in my life.

    1/10
    blackjackslack@ 8.11.2009   reply age: 50+   1st review

    Some people say Brad Pitt does a bad southern accent in this movie, but I thought it was good. On a serious note, I think this movie describes love as the meeting in the middle of two lives in perfect compliment to each other. I like that description and use it in my own life. Don't try to look for someone who is exactly like you when trying to complete yourself.

    8/10
    turneron14@ 29.9.2009   reply age: 18-25   71 reviews

    It's an ok movie. The only reason why I'm giving it a 7 is because the trailer really got my attention. I was curious in a way. And the other reason is because Brad Pitt is awesome and very attractive.

    7/10
    xox_delta94@ 4.9.2009   reply age: 13-17   148 reviews

    Good... I very much LOVED IT... I still (3 it... I (/3 had bad movies.

    10/10
    supa.kisser.lips.lover01@ 7.8.2009   reply age: 1-12   1st review

    I'm sorry but this movie was so bad. Maybe the ending was better but I stopped watching half way through because I thought I was wasting my time. Thank god I only rented it because it's not worth it to pay in cinema. I thought it would be so much better and the plot sounded so interesting.

    2/10

    Loved the first hour of the movie and then it just went on and on and on. It should not have had all the Oscar nominations it got. It was ok.

    6/10
    rlacy@ 24.6.2009   reply age: 13-17   67 reviews

    "7 - Good movie, worth seeing" pretty much sums it up for me. Had I seen it in the theatre, I might have wished for an intermission for a pee-break, but since I rented it, we could pause whenever we wanted. It does run a bit long... However, it is a very clever, engrossing adaptation of Fitzgerald's famous short story. In fact, I found the movie more 'watchable' than the story was 'readable.' I had been terribly curious to see how they would portray the 'ageing backwards' basic plot of the story, and I have to say they did it brilliantly. I loved the juxtaposition of the aged man with the mind of a 5-year-old. Marvellous acting on Pitt's part. Blanchett was good, as always, although some of her character's actions didn't 'ring true' to the circumstances of the story. That's a script problem though, not an actor problem. I heartily recommend this movie as a rental, to be paused long enough to make more popcorn. The brilliant make-up is worth the price alone, even if that isn't the kind of thing that turns you on.

    7/10