The Change-Up
13+

The Change-Up

Comedy with Ryan Reynolds & Olivia Wilde 1h45m 6.1127
Age  1-12 13-17 18-25 26-35 36-49 50+ Total
Men 
votes 
-
0
9.7
3
6.9
8
6.7
12
5.9
12
3.4
9
6
44
Women 
votes 
-
0
7.2
4
6.4
14
7.2
17
6.1
22
4.4
18
6.1
76
Total 
votes 
-
0
7.5
8
6.5
22
6.8
31
6.2
39
4.1
27
6
128
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
Select options to filter reviews by age and sex
6.0
128

Not so great. I mean it was ok but pretty much what you expect after getting the premise of the film. Probably better choices out there.

5
theonlysteve@ 22.4.2012   reply age: 36-49   894 reviews

Very funny! We had a great time watching and even shed a tear because it was too funny! I recommend!

9

It was pretty good considering. Was not boring at all and you gotta love Jason Batemanand Ryan they are awesome together.

7
shazjoao@ 25.12.2011   reply age: 36-49   2450 reviews

This movie was pure vile. If a person thinks this is funny they are seriously lacking moral resolve and need forgiveness.

1
david-luke-pope@ 16.12.2011   reply age: 26-35   1st review

Good. It was the best movie in a long time plz have more.

10
mackiewilker11@ 12.11.2011   reply age: 36-49   1st review

If you want an evening of laughter and silly plot line this is the movie for you. Some crude humour and bad language, but if you can sit through it you will enjoy this movie.

7

This movie was disgusting. I went to go see this with my boyfriend because we thought a comedy would be a good compromise between thriller and chick flick. We were so wrong. After just 30 mins. We got tired of all the F-words and the child-like, disgusting humour, and we walked out of the movie. Save yourself the money and see the thriller or the chick flick.

1
k.ap.greenway@ 19.10.2011   reply age: 18-25   1st review

I thought this movie was funny! A little crude in places but thoroughly enjoyed the actors. Bateman especially! Would I have changed some things? Yes but at the end of the day it's just a MOVIE! Take it for what it is... and move on. Can't enjoy every one you watch right?

7
paul.norris@ 25.9.2011   reply age: 36-49   1st review

I walked into this movie expecting something vulgar, disrespectful and packed with laughs, and guess what? That is exactly what I got! The movie has very identifiable characters with excellent character progression. This is also one of those 'lets go laugh at stupid things' kind of movies, don't expect something with packed with artsy imagery and deep, emotional scenes such as 'The Help'. This movie is entirely about letting loose and having a few laughs.

10
bubba123124@ 19.9.2011   reply age: 18-25   1st review

Some good humor in the movie. Kind of drags on a little. Should have been about 20 minutes shorter. Characters are easy to identify with.

6
coldharted79@ 18.9.2011   reply age: 26-35   1st review

Well, I guess this is the male version of what one would call a chick flick. The bromance was shallow and over-the-top: too much female nakedness and swearing for no reason what-so-ever. Save your pennies: the movie isn't worth it!

1
havah350@ 13.9.2011   reply age: 26-35   54 reviews

Actually wasn't too bad a movie, but way way too much swearing!!! Don't mind this once in a while but not all the way through.

7

The "BIG" premise again? This ranks as one of the worst by far. Crude, gross without even being funny. Poorly written and poorly executed. Just an overall sorry excuse for a movie.

2
prefernothing@ 12.9.2011   reply age: 36-49   146 reviews