Roméo et Juliette

    Age  1-12 13-17 18-25 26-35 36-49 50+ Total
    Men 
    votes 
    -
    0
    9.3
    3
    6.3
    3
    5
    1
    6
    1
    -
    0
    7.2
    8
    Women 
    votes 
    10
    1
    8.8
    12
    6
    2
    9
    2
    -
    0
    -
    0
    8.6
    17
    Total 
    votes 
    10
    1
    8.9
    15
    6.2
    5
    7.7
    3
    6
    1
    -
    0
    8.2
    25
    *Total includes those who didn't specify gender.


    User Reviews

    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    6
    7
    8
    9
    10
    Select options to filter reviews by age and sex
    8.2
    25 reviews

    It was a very good modern interpretation of the famous story. I felt the brother playing the Tybalt role being homophobic was greatly ironic considering they had nothing but MALE actors in those days. So the Juliet role was really a man and he had to act like he loved another man. And the story is considered one of the greatest love stories ever told!

    8/10
    dkeck@ 21.7.2008   reply age: 26-35   1st review

    Je dit que c'est plus realiste, ça peut être une vraie histoire d'amour, j'ai trouve tres belle.

    10/10
    thinka22@ 5.5.2008   reply age: 26-35   1st review

    This movie was so good! I love it, its one of my favourites.

    10/10

    Heyy! Its so awesome, this movie very sad in the end but Romeo and Juliette do belong together there so cute!! But the movies is love and sad at the same time but its great to see and everyone that didn't see it go now... Hehe.

    8/10
    glo14_77@ 14.5.2007   reply age: 13-17   1st review

    It was like the BEST movie!!! I loved it... And normally I hate love stories!!! One of my favorite movies!

    10/10
    aurelie_strange_gurl@ 30.4.2007   reply age: 1-12   1st review

    Its really a great movie, but I don't find that all the sex was necessary.

    8/10
    lz_kz_az@ 23.4.2007   reply age: 13-17   1st review

    It's one of the best movie i've watch!!

    10/10
    sarah_drouin2_5@ 17.4.2007   reply age: 13-17   1st review

    Je l'ai adoré super bon. Moi je trouve Thomas (Roméo)trop cute

    10/10
    lucien.latraille@ 23.3.2007   reply age: 13-17   1st review

    Good for a Quebec movie, But dont like those kind of movie, But it was good... Alot of nudity in it don't no if its good or bad depend on what you like I guess.

    7/10

    I think it's the best love story I saw! The movie is very well made and the actors are fantastic!

    10/10
    x.im-a-mystery.x@ 24.2.2007   reply age: 13-17   1st review

    I loved this movie it was great! I think it's an awesome love story and would watch it over and over again when it comes out to buy. I also think the actors are amazing. Like Thomas Lalonde (Romeo), he has such nice eyes!

    10/10
    janicherbert@ 11.2.2007   reply age: 13-17   1st review

    It was absolutely Passionating. Wonderful story!

    10/10
    apronz_2005@ 31.1.2007   reply age: 13-17   1st review

    Everything bad about this movie.

    2/10
    pascalebaune@ 31.1.2007   reply age: 18-25   1st review

    I only have one thing to say about that movie: its FABULOUS!!!

    10/10
    latina_chixx_3@ 24.1.2007   reply age: 13-17   1st review

    Another teen movie ~ characters are well chosen, gay relationships are disturbing tho... I liked seeing parts of montreal *.

    5/10
    utkanhakan@ 19.1.2007   reply age: 26-35   1st review

    I liked the movie. I like Thomas"s Lalonde he is very sexy.

    9/10
    samantha_pinotte@ 15.1.2007   reply age: 13-17   1st review

    Is very excellent movie, a must see.

    10/10
    j-lo.1@ 11.1.2007   reply age: 18-25   1st review

    ATTENTION: This review reveals content of the movie.
    I know its all about subjectivity but I did not like the movie and I surely not paid to see a 14 years old teenager getting naked while she's taking her shower I mean whats the point? I wanted to see a beautiful love story but I end up extremely disapointed. The dialogue between romeo and juliette wasn't great enough... Whatever thats only my opinion I'm not saying im right.

    2/10
    xmarie_naomi@ 3.1.2007   reply age: 13-17   1st review

    It's a 6.5 actually. Unequal and lacking focus - with some very corny dialogues (rants against the crime gangs) - some contrived situations (scene between Etienne & his father) - and a general absence of clear motivations. The lead actors were sometimes uneven... In fact the movie felt like going from TV B quality to silver screen... The fault lies with the direction that lacked focus I think. However some scenes stood out for their cinematography (the beach scene) or their sheer intensity (the murder of Mercution/Louki) And Lalonde, while giving an average interpretetation, is breathtakingly beautiful so we can forgive him his flaws. I suspect that with proper training and strong direction he could go far... So, see it, it's worth watching, but it doesn't break any new ground. G..

    6/10

    Tries too hard, super cheesy parts that take away from the story's magic, juliette can't act!!!

    6/10
    goku___dbz@ 27.12.2006   reply age: 18-25   2 reviews

    The movie had alot of sexuality, its definitely not pg 13 but it was such a good remake and I cant wait for it to come out on dvd. Romeo was so good looking I cant wait!!!

    10/10
    posch_99@ 17.12.2006   reply age: 13-17   1st review

    Not bad, could be much better.

    6/10

    ATTENTION: This review reveals content of the movie.
    It depends on how you look at it. I like the one with Dicaprio MUCH more because they talk in 'shakspearian' you know, and the love story feels stronger even thow there are some 'love' scenes in this movie. It's like if I hate this story, this movie because its ending is Arrrggg!!! We say to people :Don't tell me the end! But, with this movie, you know the end! Everybody does! Hehehe. You just feel the need to go and see it. And thats why I love it! (I cried a lot at the end)

    7/10

    The movie was so beautiful! I never cry but for this one... oh my gosh, I couldn't stop! And the scene of the end... speechless! It's a movie for the teens, not for the adults, that's why they keep on saying that it's a bad movie. The scene where they get "you know" is so not disgusting and bad, there's nothing! I don't understand these critics!

    10/10
    meme8alerina@ 15.12.2006   reply age: 13-17   1st review

    Is the good movie!!! He is very cool!!!

    10/10
    sophia1334@ 15.12.2006   reply age: 13-17   1st review

    Note: The reviews posted on this page are personal opinions of our users. We are not responsible for their content.

    Did you see ''Roméo et Juliette''?

    Write a movie review and you could WIN free tickets!!! (details about the contest)

    How do you rate this movie?



    Please explain. Write your comment here:



    Sign your review:


    Your age and gender:


    Your e-mail:

    Your e-mail will remain confidential.
    We will only send a confirmation of your comment by e-mail.
    We reserve the right to reject comments at our discretion.


    Terms and Privacy Policy
    © 1996-2015 Cinema Clock® Canada Inc.
    All rights reserved.