Left Behind: The Movie
G

Left Behind: The Movie

Fantasy drama with Kirk Cameron & Brad Johnson 1h15m 7.120
Age  1-12 13-17 18-25 26-35 36-49 50+ Total
Men 
votes 
-
0
-
0
4
1
7.5
4
8.5
2
7
1
7.2
8
Women 
votes 
9
1
-
0
9
1
6
4
6.6
5
-
0
6.8
11
Total 
votes 
9
1
9
1
6.5
2
6.7
8
7.1
7
7
1
7.1
20
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
Select options to filter reviews by age and sex
7.1
20

Watch this movie and you'll have a good idea what the future actually will have in store for those who do not follow Jesus Christ now!

10
aantal@ 27.12.2003   reply age: 36-49   1st review

I liked this movie very much. Great acting and a interesting plot. Kirt did an excellent job playing his roll. Its something that I would see again as im sure I will notice something that I missed the first time. For those of you who enjoy thrillers with lots of action... it's a must see.

8
macy9876@ 25.10.2002   reply age: 36-49   1st review

If you are not a Christian and would not want to hear about Christianity or what is written about in the end times according to Revelations then don't watch this movie! If you are expecting something high budget and Hollywood like- this movie is not for you. If you want a run through of what the bible says will happen in the end times, or you have an open mind- this movie is entertaining and enjoyable. For Christians it is a must see -- especially for those who have read the "left behind" book series by T. Lahaye and J. Jenkins.

9

I think this is a great movie. The acting and the plot are great and moreover, it is an amazing way to warn the people out there that there is truly an end to this present world. The rapture will indeed take place and sad to say, some will be left behind. My hope and prayer is that this film helped some to know what's coming ahead. Whether they believe or not, is their personal choice! But one day, every knee will bow and every tongue confess, that Jesus Christ is Lord.

9
raffis@ 5.4.2001   reply age: 26-35   1st review

Awful! This movie won't even make it in a Sunday made for TV time slot. I wasn't expecting what one person has already said was a blantant infomercial for christianity - but that's exactly what it is. I must admit it may have gotten really good in the last half hour or so, I don't know because we couldn't take it anymore so we left! When it gets to the point where you don't care what happens to the characters... it's time to go home.

1
fetu@ 20.3.2001   reply age: 36-49   1st review

I totally thought that this movie was great. I don't know about the other Christians out there but I can not WAIT until the rapture happens. Although the acting wasn't the greatest I've ever seen, it was a great movie. I want to read the book now! =)

9
roc_n_fan@ 14.3.2001   reply age: 1-12   1st review

This low-budget film is best appreciated by those who have read the Left Behind series by T. Lahaye and J. Jenkins. The novelty of Evangelical sci-fi entertainment is in itself an accomplishment. This "nouveau genre" blends eschatological tenets with contemporary life, encouraging viewers to examine their own beliefs in view of end-time prophecy. Undoubtedly appreciation for this movie will come from the churched while the unchurched may find it hard to understand. This film deserves a second look, as it has the audacity to address core religious beliefs leaving a thin line between fiction and reality.

7
louise.guay@ 12.3.2001   reply age: 36-49   1st review

Amazing that this blatant INFOMERCIAL for christianity is being billed as just another action/sci fi movie! Ok if you are expecting a church service but very unexpected and unwelcome really as a commercial movie. For Christian it is a MUST I will admit, but for others... forwarned...

7
canadaharry@ 11.3.2001   reply age: 50+   1st review

The most stupid movie I've ever seen. Slow, boring, full of crap.

1

I loved the left behind movie! If you like it too, you should definitly read the books. They are as fascinating and spellbinding as the movie can be. I also enjoy how well the movie portrays that God is the one and only way to eternal life. It's true.

9
lostinhislove@ 7.3.2001   reply age: 13-17   1st review

Excellent movie... a must see.

9
mainmail@ 6.3.2001   reply age: 26-35   1st review

The movie could have been better. The script was poor and had no character development at all. I did not have any connection with any of the characters. The story starts too fast and does not give us the time to get to know them. When the action slows down, they spend too much time explaining theories that are theologicaly wrong and make them sound as facts. Kirk did a good job with the character that was in the script. There was no journey what so ever in this film. It seem more like a TLC show about end times. They tried to hard to convince us that this is going to happen, rather then let us decide. Also, the lighting was poor. It seem more like a tv movie then a theatrical release. The "X files" looks more like theatrical release than this movie. I think this movie could have done much better on tv. Christians should move away from this genre and do other stories. The are more stories that the Christian community can tell and should tell then end time stuff. Is that all that we are about? Hopefully not.

4
grjim@ 6.3.2001   reply age: 18-25   1st review

I saw the movie and it had some good points and they did try to send a message but they made one thing wrong. The bodies will be left just your soul leaves this earth, but you will have to know the BIBLE a little to understand what is going on.

7
p623@ 6.3.2001   reply age: 36-49   1st review

As so often, a Christian cultural contribution stands out as being poorly done and based on bad theology. I hope viewers will be fair and also listen to other Christian voices who speak with more theological and artistic integrity.

4
stlukits@ 5.3.2001   reply age: 26-35   1st review

This is a very good movie and I think that whether or not you are spiritually motivated this film will have an impact on you.

8
dnanita@ 4.3.2001   reply age: 36-49   1st review

With a little budget this film managed to create super special effects. I haven't read the books this movie is based on but I sure want to read them now. Although I was a little puzzled for the choice of Kirk Cameron as the lead role I have to admit he did a fine job. Of course he is no Jude Law which I think would have done a marvelous job but he managed to make me forget his earlier work on TV which is quite an accomplishment for any actor. The rest of the cast was a big surprise for me a lot of unknown actors who gave great performances that will stay forever in my mind. As far as the message that this movie conveys it actually got me thinking about the reason of our existence.

8

I liked it. It certainly gives you something to think about.

8
lking@ 4.3.2001   reply age: 26-35   2 reviews

One of the most moving pictures I've ever seen. A must for anyone wondering about the end of the world or what the Bible says about the end times. Kirk Cameron is superb in this film. Suitable for adults and children.

9

Note: Reviews posted on this page reflect personal opinions of our users. We are not responsible for their content.

Did you see ''Left Behind: The Movie''?

Add your rating here and you could WIN free tickets!!!

How do you rate this movie?

Select stars from 1 to 10.
10 - A masterpiece, go, see it now
9 - Excellent movie, a must see
8 - Great movie, don't miss it
7 - Good movie, worth seeing
6 - Not bad, could be much better
5 - So so, worth if you don't pay
4 - Not good, even if you don't pay
3 - Poor movie, not recommended
2 - Very bad, forget about it
1 - Worst ever, avoid at all costs


Please explain. Write your comment here:



Sign your review:


Your age and gender:


Your e-mail:

Your e-mail address will remain confidential.
We will send a confirmation of your comment by e-mail.
We publish all reviews, except abusive, at our discretion.

Terms and Privacy Policy
© 1996-2016 Cinema Clock® Canada Inc.
All rights reserved.
Advertisment
About Ad Blockers
We agree. You are not here to view ads. The problem is that we have no choice.

Technically, Adblockers explicitly modify the intended functionality of a website. They are not perfect, and unfortunately they interfere by blocking or disabling parts of our website which are not even related to ads.

And even more important is the fact that we wouldn't exist without advertising. It is the only source of revenue to keep this website free. Accepting to see ads on our website is a very small price to pay to show appreciation for our work. And it's a lot of work to maintain a website like ours.

Please support us by “whitelisting” or “allowing” ads on our website.

Thank you :-)



Click here after whitelisting our website
Thank you!