House On Haunted Hill

    House On Haunted Hill

    Horror with Geoffrey Rush & Famke Janssen. 1h13m

    User Reviews

    Age  1-12 13-17 18-25 26-35 36-49 50+ Total
    Men 
    votes 
    -
    0
    8
    2
    8
    1
    8
    1
    -
    0
    -
    0
    8
    4
    Women 
    votes 
    9
    1
    7
    6
    4
    2
    -
    0
    -
    0
    -
    0
    6.6
    9
    Total 
    votes 
    9
    1
    6.8
    11
    5.1
    18
    5.7
    4
    2
    1
    -
    0
    5.5
    39
    *Total includes those who didn't specify gender.
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    6
    7
    8
    9
    10
    Select options to filter reviews by age and sex
    5.5
    39

    This movie is brilliant. I bought the house on haunted hill vcd and I watched it over and over again. I love this movie. It even has the song 'sweet dreams' sung by marilyn manson. It fits into this movie really well. I really love this movie even though it scares me a little. Anyway, bravo to this brilliant movie.

    10/10
    kimberlyleong@ 11.6.2006   reply age: 13-17   1st review

    Good effects, gore, and story, weak acting at times but an overall good horror!!

    8/10
    cfh_trendkill@ 5.12.2004   reply age: 18-25   487 reviews

    This movie was the MOST predictable, boring and least gross films ive ever seen! You always know what is going to happen next and so it makes the movie very boring!! And they tried to make it a gross, bloody type of movie but the whole thing looks fake so dont go see it, expecially if you have to pay!!

    2/10

    A little disgusting, cool and scary! RUSH rocks!

    6/10

    ATTENTION: This review reveals content of the movie.
    This is the most scaryest and amazing story I had ever seen in my life I almost had a panic attack when I saw Bridgett Wilson get eaten or cut, even my brothers got scared so I hope you make another one because your first one freaked me out and I had to close me eyes for a few seconds so promise me that you will make another movie but even scaryer ok :) :)

    9/10

    This movie is the coolest horror movie that I've ever seen!!! Ali Larter is cooool!!!

    10/10
    jamesmarstersfan69@ 19.3.2003   reply age: 13-17   1st review

    This is one of the best horror movies I've seen (next to Event Horizon) Pretty good move.

    7/10
    god_smack9@ 14.11.2002   reply age: 13-17   249 reviews

    Better in french. And very funny.

    8/10
    guillaume15@ 3.9.2002   reply age: 26-35   1st review

    I haven't seen a movie this predictible and'stupid in a long time-but here it is! "Oh dear-we're locked in a haunted insane asylum. Gee, let's all break up and go exploring! " This flick is perhaps suitable for pre-pubescent males who think that anything that says 'horror' on the rating is therefore cool. ~tammy.

    1/10
    tammyfrakking@ 3.6.2002   reply age: 18-25   41 reviews

    Creepy movie!!! I turned on all the lights when I got home. It's no oscar winner, but excellent for a good scare. Better than the Haunting!

    7/10

    I think House on Haunted Hill was cool. The animation of the evil spirit was cool. I like to watch scary movies when there is good actors. That makes the movie better.

    9/10
    lingling48@ 28.11.2001   reply age: 13-17   1st review

    Good intro but a bad movie with a bad story and stupid acting. They just had to stay together! why did they go on there one get killed one by one ? make no sense! and very predictable.

    3/10

    Kick ass movie, totally under-rated.... for horror buffs only though.

    8/10
    weatherhead69@ 5.1.2000   reply age: 18-25   1st review

    Very stupid, scary and non-sense movie. Don't even pay 1 cent to watch it!

    1/10

    Oh, Please. Just because a movie is classified "horror", doesn't mean it's an excuse for stupidity. Plot line was not very clear, not that you really cared anyway. It was a bunch of special effects, perhaps good for an adolescent who still hangs around 7-11. This thing would be a waste as a video rental!!

    2/10
    aqhra@ 0.0.0   reply age: 36-49   1st review

    The story line was stuipd.... How the hell did that guy help them get out... He was suppose to be evil to. What was so speical about him that he wasnt evil. It's very very stupid....

    2/10

    Man,everyone surely do have different opinion.. phiew! Anyways as for me, since I'm a movie eater, I'll just tell you that it was more interesting then HAUNTING. I love the roller coster ride at the beginning... I was laughing and shocked too... and I scream so badly at the place when you see that ghost coming out from the shadow so suddendly (I could tell by the popcorn that I spit on that guy in front of my seat!) I cannot say it was an original idea since it was a remake of an old film but still I really got hooked on the storyline all along and that I was really wondering about who was the real killer... about the ending, well, technology always have the last word I guess (well for scary movie since I dont think they could really find a real spirit to hire for horror movies.. hehehe!) Anyways I really enjoyed that movie and I can assure you that you will get scared... depending on the type of person you are since everyone has different opinions! :P I give it a 8/10.

    8/10

    The film is very intresting, but it is not better than "The Haunting".

    9/10
    mohabsbr@ 0.0.0   reply age: 18-25   1st review

    The gothic choke of blood in the air seems to fill your lungs upon witnessing this masterpiece of horror. Brilliance in plot, screenwriting, acting, directing... this film excels in its every dimension. Fascinating, gripping, and thought-provoking, this movie will remain forever chilling in the back of our minds. Oh yeah, one more thing... I'M LYING!

    1/10
    meatpie@ 0.0.0   reply age: 13-17   2 reviews

    Note: Reviews posted on this page reflect personal opinions of our users. We are not responsible for their content.

    Did you see ''House On Haunted Hill''?

    Write a movie review and you could WIN free tickets!!! (details about the contest)

    How do you rate this movie?

    Select stars from 1 to 10.
    10 - A masterpiece, go, see it now
    9 - Excellent movie, a must see
    8 - Great movie, don't miss it
    7 - Good movie, worth seeing
    6 - Not bad, could be much better
    5 - So so, worth if you don't pay
    4 - Not good, even if you don't pay
    3 - Poor movie, not recommended
    2 - Very bad, forget about it
    1 - Worst ever, avoid at all costs


    Please explain. Write your comment here:



    Sign your review:


    Your age and gender:


    Your e-mail:

    Your e-mail will remain confidential.
    We will only send a confirmation of your comment by e-mail.
    We reserve the right to reject comments at our discretion.


    Terms and Privacy Policy
    © 1996-2016 Cinema Clock® Canada Inc.
    All rights reserved.
    About Ad Blockers
    We agree. You are not here to view ads. The problem is that we have no choice.

    Technically, Adblockers explicitly modify the intended functionality of a website. They are not perfect, and unfortunately they interfere by blocking or disabling parts of our website which are not even related to ads.

    And even more important is the fact that we wouldn't exist without advertising. It is the only source of revenue to keep this website free. Accepting to see ads on our website is a very small price to pay to show appreciation for our work. And it's a lot of work to maintain a website like ours.

    Please support us by “whitelisting” or “allowing” ads on our website.

    Thank you :-)



    Click here after whitelisting our website
    Thank you!