Antitrust

    Age  1-12 13-17 18-25 26-35 36-49 50+ Total
    Men 
    votes 
    -
    0
    9
    3
    6.6
    18
    6.5
    10
    5
    1
    -
    0
    6.7
    33
    Women 
    votes 
    -
    0
    8.7
    6
    8
    9
    5
    1
    8
    1
    -
    0
    8.1
    17
    Total 
    votes 
    -
    0
    8.8
    9
    7.1
    27
    6.4
    11
    6.5
    2
    -
    0
    7.2
    51
    *Total includes those who didn't specify gender.


    User Reviews

    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    6
    7
    8
    9
    10
    Select options to filter reviews by age and sex
    7.2
    51 reviews

    Starts out good, gets your intrest, then the plot in the middle falls flat, all the so called twist come at you miles away, had potential but dissapoints.

    5/10
    ryoung@ 19.3.2010   reply age: 26-35   95 reviews

    Thanks, this is a great picture!!!

    9/10
    baxterainer@ 1.3.2010   reply age: 26-35   1st review

    The viewer would really understand well the main purpose and message of the move. It would also help the society understand the used of the new technology.

    10/10
    chriselie_sesxy@ 20.8.2009   reply age: 18-25   1st review

    Great movie, surprisingly really interesting and intriguing... Ryan philippe makes it even better!! Yyyuuummmyyy!!!

    10/10
    brittneydesousa@ 4.11.2003   reply age: 13-17   1st review

    This movie definitely has thrills and twists. Ryan Phillipe is realy a talented actor. The movie is exactly according to it theme Antitrust. One should watch this movie in order to believe "don't trust anyone policy". But I am sure the kinda of sw industry shown in the movie is totaly different from the real world. Thumbs up for this movie!!!

    8/10

    As for me, it was a great movie since computers is my work. Since not many movies about computers so this movie go into my favourite list as well as the net and hackers. Mmm.. the story, the plot and all keeps me going watching it till the end. In my opinion, the movie is a propaganda for the anti trust I. E. Microsoft.. he he he.. or maybe the reverse.. who knows.. but the movie teaches lots of things.. to those who understand and get them I guess.. anyway, I enjoyed watching it, just that I wonder why I miss it before..

    8/10
    sahalasb@ 19.1.2003   reply age: 26-35   1st review

    This film is some idle, childish folly. Only one is good - face of Billy Gates on background of all the film. Sorry. Ilya.

    3/10
    ilya_de_shevikh@ 16.12.2002   reply age: 18-25   1st review

    ATTENTION: This review reveals content of the movie.
    This movie was not so good but it was the first movie that was talking about open source and the meaning behind it. And thats all. Nothing more. Many things are far away from reality. Stupid things like having all the evidence of your criminal actions in a computer in a playschool thingy just made me laugh. I saw a kind of unix commands like show -p etc... but nothing more. Worst scene: Milo is watching the source code that Tim Robins had given to him and after 2-3 seconds? He said oh... great job really! HAHAHAHA... is he so genious or am I so stupid that I need at least one day to read some lines of code that someone else had written and I have to understand them... How bad this is when I should evaluate also the performance of code... whatever... see it only if you dont have anything better to do.

    5/10
    insomnia@ 29.11.2002   reply age: 26-35   1st review

    The movie was great. It was like reality. It reminds me of something that might happen today.

    9/10
    white_fang_20002@ 11.5.2002   reply age: 13-17   1st review

    I thought that antitrust was an awesome movie, one of the best I have ever seen. Not much action in it, but the movie really gets you thinking. If your into computers than, this should be a good one for you.

    9/10
    dre2002_8@ 6.3.2002   reply age: 13-17   1st review

    Terrific!!! Go see it!! Rachel.

    10/10
    angel_k27@ 15.7.2001   reply age: 13-17   2 reviews

    This was a good movie, however, Hackers was still better.

    7/10
    dreamz121@ 9.7.2001   reply age: 18-25   2 reviews

    Well, not that anyone will read this because I have waited so long to see it, but I rented it the other night and I was so impressed with it. I loved the plot twists and I was intrigued from the beginning, of course it was not close to the Net with Sandra Bullock, but it was up there with conspiracy movies.

    7/10

    I found this movie very good. Cinematique wise the image is very crisp and clear while the directing is nothing special, it holds its ground and accomplishes what it sent out to do. As for the actors, they all seam to give a more than good performance especially Claire forlani who doesn't stop to impresse me movie after movie. Super film, and amazing DVD with many special features, a must have for any collector.

    9/10
    side_ab@ 19.6.2001   reply age: 18-25   1st review

    Worth watching at least for every open source advocate... if you program stuff for the masses and hate Microsoft, this movie is for you.

    8/10
    ibreaker@ 12.6.2001   reply age: 18-25   1st review

    It was ok. I saw it on video. It wasn't worth watching in a theatre I knew it. It was just to kill the time on one night with my bf at his place. It wasn't a stupid movie but it was pretty predictable for me though I knew what was gonna happen kinda. Maybe I watched too many movies that's why I could predict now...

    6/10
    cutyjewel@ 6.6.2001   reply age: 18-25   177 reviews

    This was an edge of your seat movie, without all the explosions & fx. A real thinker. Makes you wonder.....

    8/10
    lolypaul@ 17.3.2001   reply age: 36-49   1st review

    This film shares a lot of common ground with The Firm. Young talented prospects, generous offers from prestigious corporations. But then reality strikes... Nothing in life is quite what it appears to be nor what it promises to be... I felt very familiar with the main characters aspirations, having myself just recently entered the "corporate world"... It's a whole new ball game with new rules... And high stakes. Very modern and relevant topic made the film interesting. Film raises issues which we are concerned with in terms of computer security, giant corporations versus the public, the software industry competition, etc... Somewhat predictable, but well presented. Decent suspense... Actors play well. Worth seeing!...

    7/10
    ncskills@ 2.2.2001   reply age: 18-25   40 reviews

    Note: The reviews posted on this page are personal opinions of our users. We are not responsible for their content.

    Did you see ''Antitrust''?

    Write a movie review and you could WIN free tickets!!! (details about the contest)

    How do you rate this movie?



    Please explain. Write your comment here:



    Sign your review:


    Your age and gender:


    Your e-mail:

    Your e-mail will remain confidential.
    We will only send a confirmation of your comment by e-mail.
    We reserve the right to reject comments at our discretion.


    Terms and Privacy Policy
    © 1996-2015 Cinema Clock® Canada Inc.
    All rights reserved.