A Separation

    Age  1-12 13-17 18-25 26-35 36-49 50+ Total
    Men 
    votes 
    -
    0
    -
    0
    10
    8
    8.7
    24
    8.7
    17
    8.1
    15
    8.8
    66
    Women 
    votes 
    -
    0
    10
    1
    9.7
    6
    8.5
    14
    8.5
    11
    8.1
    14
    8.6
    47
    Total 
    votes 
    -
    0
    10
    2
    9.9
    14
    8.7
    40
    8.6
    28
    8.1
    29
    8.7
    116
    *Total includes those who didn't specify gender.


    User Reviews

    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    6
    7
    8
    9
    10
    Select options to filter reviews by age and sex
    8.7
    116 reviews

    Truely the best movie I've ever seen. Makes my body shiver... great acting & great theme & makes u think deeply... love it... deserves all the awards they achieved. Hope to see more Iranian movies & actors.

    10/10
    omid_emtv@ 20.7.2012   reply age: 26-35   2 reviews

    That's awesome! I could watch it more than 100 times!!

    10/10
    dr.nastaran_sharifian@ 17.5.2012   reply age: 26-35   1st review

    Reminded me of Haneke's Caché. By the way, some of the negative comments betray ludicrous misunderstanding of the movie. For the attentively patient.

    9/10
    sousunpseudonyme@ 5.5.2012   reply age: 26-35   1st review

    The way that you swing from person to person, side to side of the story, is amazing. A refreshing change from Hollywood where everything is spoon fed to you.

    9/10
    ska@ 28.4.2012   reply age: 36-49   1st review

    Easily the best film of the year.

    10/10
    sdzsdz@ 24.4.2012   reply age: 18-25   1st review

    The actors are fantastic. At times it felt like watching a documentary about Iranian life. Not a lot of action going on at times but it makes you think a lot...

    8/10
    krayzie_lady@ 24.4.2012   reply age: 18-25   226 reviews

    I found this film to be a very powerful drama testing the morality of all the characters, definitely something one should see in the foreign film genre category. This film is a good way to rethink ones mindset of our place in the global village. Watching this the viewer realizes that in todays world we forget that people elsewhere have lives, families and complex personal issues which despite cultural differences we easily share the same inner human tragedies and confrontations.

    9/10

    It was very interesting and very emotional.

    8/10

    Watched the movie three times. Each time enjoyed it more. In order to appreciate the storyline you have to pay attention to every detail, have patience and don't miss any moment.

    10/10
    aslanmirfattahi@ 13.4.2012   reply age: 36-49   1st review

    It was interesting. A strange place, a strange people, a very strange ending. It was the first time I can remember when everyone attending a movie stayed through the ending credits. I know it wasn't a comedy but I had to laugh at what appears to be very strange behavior under the circumstances. I think the acting was well done but lost a lot in the translation.

    7/10
    bwp33@ 13.4.2012   reply age: 50+   60 reviews

    I agree. This movie was dreadful. I nearly walked out. Only stayed because I kept praying it would get better. Sadly, it only got worse. Avoid this movie like the plague. It sucked that bad.

    2/10
    animal_liberation2003@ 9.4.2012   reply age: 26-35   1st review

    One of most interesting movies I've ever seen.

    10/10
    rbihamta@ 9.4.2012   reply age: 26-35   1st review

    Awful. Just unbearably awful. Don't waste your time or your money on this dreadful movie.

    1/10
    squamtonville@ 8.4.2012   reply age: 26-35   1st review

    The best international movie I have ever seen.

    10/10
    taherah_ir@ 5.4.2012   reply age: 26-35   1st review

    Mesmerizing!! Asghar Farhadi knows exactly who to build a story mix with suspense, tension, cleverness and more... the interpretation is near-perfect and an ending that is still on my mind.

    10/10
    frstevefr@ 5.4.2012   reply age: 26-35   1st review

    Best movie that I have watched so far.

    10/10
    zahraa@ 3.4.2012   reply age: 18-25   1st review

    Great great a must see. It was worth watching every minute and all the awards that it won were truly deserving!!!

    10/10
    mahsam_m@ 30.3.2012   reply age: 18-25   1st review

    It is very nice, I watched this movie twice and expecting to review once at least more. Lying is the fact for survival! For making their own dream, everybody from religious, teacher, students, who comply with Iran social stage and enviroment should lye to survive!!!

    10/10
    alipourfarzad@ 28.3.2012   reply age: 50+   1st review

    Such a grate movie... the first Persian oscar winner...

    10/10
    missy_smart@ 28.3.2012   reply age: 18-25   1st review

    An ethical exploration set against the background of a nation in ill-repair. Does intention justify being inauthentic? The vision of three people trying to make their way through the obstacles of duty, ethics, and the heavy burden of pride is masterful. Ultimately, an inability to be humble and present costs a heavy price, a separation from those the characters wish to love.

    9/10

    ATTENTION: This review reveals content of the movie.
    In this story, you couldn't find bad people and good people. Really nice film. Everybody said lie except the girl. The story is strong.

    9/10
    pedyaria2000@ 27.3.2012   reply age: 26-35   2 reviews

    Great acting. Go see it, you will not regret it.

    10/10
    ossbasha@ 26.3.2012   reply age: 18-25   1st review

    Wow! I have nothing to say, it's perfect!

    10/10
    derycream27@ 24.3.2012   reply age: 13-17   1st review

    Note: The reviews posted on this page are personal opinions of our users. We are not responsible for their content.

    Did you see ''A Separation''?

    Write a movie review and you could WIN free tickets!!! (details about the contest)

    How do you rate this movie?



    Please explain. Write your comment here:



    Sign your review:


    Your age and gender:


    Your e-mail:

    Your e-mail will remain confidential.
    We will only send a confirmation of your comment by e-mail.
    We reserve the right to reject comments at our discretion.


    Terms and Privacy Policy
    © 1996-2015 Cinema Clock® Canada Inc.
    All rights reserved.